We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend!”
Review of Turkuaz Cafe

Turkuaz Cafe
Ranked #7 of 27 Quick Bites in Whangarei
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Very disappointed. Didn’t even get to choose salads! Have a very bad range of sauces and an absolute rip off for what it is. Would never return here for takeaways lol.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Mak123487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2021

The food is OK, but the size of the food not justifying the price of 18$ !!
Drinks are also expensive. The quality of the foods were OK but again I highly recommend to the owner of this shop to increase the amount/portion of the food same as other Turkish Cafes around the NZ.

Turkish Cafe in New Plymouth has much bigger portion with less price

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mehdimV1964JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2021

We've visited repeatedly over 3 years and always had consistently great service and food. The staff are polite and efficient. There are clean toilet facilities which are disabled friendly, with a ramp and large toilet rooms. The kids corner has a blackboard and a few toys and books and there is a help-yourself water station. The decor is pleasant with some really neat touches, lovely mural and pictures and delightful Turkish music. We love the food. It's fresh and delicious and we think great value for money. My favorite place to eat. (There were no covid 19 requirements when we went to eat there).

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusanTrippingAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

I'm not sure how my takeaway meal of mezze can be sold for $18....dimismal amounts of food for the price, one small fellafel, a tiny slice of Halloumi, three tablespoons of tabouli with a pinch of salad on top, the dips were OK in size but came with one small pita only.... Co. E on guys this is shocking value for money.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 299urbanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2019

I've been to Turkuaz a few time and the food is always good. The portion sizes seem to have gotten smaller though and the drinks are quite expensive, but the food is always good.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank WellTravelledFoodie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turkuaz Cafe also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Turkuaz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.