We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value”
Review of Turkuaz Cafe

Turkuaz Cafe
Ranked #7 of 27 Quick Bites in Whangarei
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

I'm not sure how my takeaway meal of mezze can be sold for $18....dimismal amounts of food for the price, one small fellafel, a tiny slice of Halloumi, three tablespoons of tabouli with a pinch of salad on top, the dips were OK in size but came with one small pita only.... Co. E on guys this is shocking value for money.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 299urbanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2019

I've been to Turkuaz a few time and the food is always good. The portion sizes seem to have gotten smaller though and the drinks are quite expensive, but the food is always good.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank WellTravelledFoodie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

Yum Turkish food, quite affordable, fast preparation and good service! Must not miss the Turkish coffee.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank BlueDragon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

we went here both days we were in town as it was so good! after out adventuring we rolled in about 3pm wondering if we could get lunch, but it was not a problem and the service was very quick.
The food was really fresh and delicious and good value for money

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juliaguliadavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

Came here for lunch during the week. The restaurant has nice decor and a lovely atmosphere to it. Once we ordered our food at the counter and sat down, it came within 5 minutes.
The food was excellent and both our small meals were a very healthy portion.
The staff work hard and very efficiently. Overall a lovely meal and experience.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank IainR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turkuaz Cafe also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Turkuaz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.