We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Turkish quick service place”
Review of Turkuaz Cafe

Turkuaz Cafe
Ranked #9 of 27 Quick Bites in Whangarei
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

Yum Turkish food, quite affordable, fast preparation and good service! Must not miss the Turkish coffee.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank BlueDragon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2019

we went here both days we were in town as it was so good! after out adventuring we rolled in about 3pm wondering if we could get lunch, but it was not a problem and the service was very quick.
The food was really fresh and delicious and good value for money

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juliaguliadavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

Came here for lunch during the week. The restaurant has nice decor and a lovely atmosphere to it. Once we ordered our food at the counter and sat down, it came within 5 minutes.
The food was excellent and both our small meals were a very healthy portion.
The staff work hard and very efficiently. Overall a lovely meal and experience.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank IainR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2019

A group of us met up at Turkuaz in Rathbone Street for a catchup over a casual meal. The food was beautiful. All plates were 'cleaned up' it was so delicious. Drinks and two dinners was <> $50.00 for this couple, which was a bonus. The accoustics were good and we could all hear each other, a problem in many places, was the second plus. We all loved it and will be back.Thankyou.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We visited on our way thru whangarei, a rainy Sunday for lunch, super yummy, fast service, good coffee and cool interior, great little find. Toys there for kids too.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Shruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turkuaz Cafe also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Turkuaz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.