We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Tonic Restaurant

Tonic Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 159 Restaurants in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Speedy service, delicious food and the most wonderful service. It was quite a busy evening and we had no long waits, a super attentive server who was very knowledgeable about what food was suitable for the person in our group who has allergies. Certainly one to try when you are in Whangarei and we will certainly be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 227gabbyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

We returned for the new degustation menu, the staff ae very attentive, and no long waits, even tho the restuarant was full. The food was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Freklejuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We were given a grab one deal 2 5 course meals for $99
Just delightfully and so tastefully displayed
We were given a mulled wine. I've had many and this was not really that great. Each course Salmon on spinach I think was just wonderful Each course was delivered at the correct time and tasted great. The restaurant was very very crowded so booking is essential and nearby parking is a bit restricted

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne255371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants we have been to in Whangarei. Beautiful meal tonight, with very warm and attentive service. Book well in advance as this place is very often full - and deservedly so.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 228vickis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and attentive wait staff. Drinks were topped up regularly, including our water. Meals came out in a timely manner and were absolutely delicious. I was very happy with the serving sizes and seasoning.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 154daniellap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tonic Restaurant also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Tonic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing