We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular with locals for a good reason”

PimarnThai Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 158 Restaurants in Whangarei
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2023 via mobile

We were walking in CBD on Sunday night and everything seemed quiet, except this place, which was buzzing. Locals came in and out with takeaways, so we decided to check it out. They have kindly let us in even though they were really busy. It was the best curries that we have had in NZ! Our vegetarian friend lso had plebty of choice and enjoyed their meal.The cervice was also great. We lived it so much we forgot to take photos of the food. Attached is the photo of the dessert, but we wouldn't call a dessert a highlight of our meal-it seemed to lack flavour, but I think it's how Thai desserts are in general. Thank for accommodating us and for being a highlight of our visit to Whangarei!

Date of visit: August 2023
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2023 via mobile

The best Pad Thai I have ever eaten, food is usually good but this was the first time the food blew me away, it’s not the cheapest mains at a Thai restaurant you will find but the quality is too notch.

Date of visit: April 2023
1  Thank Thefamilytravellernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2022

Been here many times... so that is a recommendation in itself. Plenty of choice on the menu. You can dine in or take away... or if your dine in is too much you can take the rest away in a provided container

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PDHartnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2022

Stopped by for lunch on our way to Auckland and was told this was the BEST place for That food....seriously.....far from it!!!!

Please check out the other restaurants in the vicinity.

Overall...4/10

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank arby235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, tasty food in a clean tidy restaurant.
Great menu choice we came for lunch with no booking.
Large area

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank GrandTour02026009507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed PimarnThai Restaurant also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to PimarnThai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.