We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”

Divine Indian Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #18 of 159 Restaurants in Whangarei
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

This is a combined restaurant and take-aways with very welcoming people, offering good service though perhaps not in a very atmospheric setting. At certain times (Tuesdays & Sundays, from memory) they have good specials on all their curries. Food wise I think it's fairly average, not great depth of flavours or succulent meats, which is also the case with the other Indian restaurants in town.

2  Thank seadragon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2015

We have eaten at Divine 4 times and had take aways 2 X , Evry meal has been excellent , well presented , tasty , copious and spiced with original fresh herbs... I have been living in India for in total about a year and Divine's dishes have not become corrupted to " Western tastes" but still are original and very tasty .

Recommend place to anyone interested in well presented tasty food in an informal and relaxed atmosphere... Good honest, hard working friendly folks behind tthe counter make the entire experience open and good feeling !

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Because of only short stop, then try the takeaway of Chicken Punjabi with HOT taste, and it is really Hot with a very strong taste of Indian spice, well done.
Also the vege samosa is good.
Next time will re-visit for different menu and dine-in.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank santo-trainsspotter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

Great value for money and tasty flavours, too much meaning we had leftovers! What's better than round 2? Great service despite being takeaway and we didn't have to wait for long! Thank you, we will return!

1  Thank PS1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2014

I am so glad I finally found this place on trip advisor. This is superb Indian food. Absolutely amazing. They have recently renovated and deserve all the success and business!! They are so welcoming and warm there. We go there every week and will continue to do so as long as we live in this town.

Date of visit: September 2014
1  Thank Bexen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Divine Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Divine Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.