We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kauri Nest B&B(Whangarei)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Bordeaux(Whangarei)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burgundy Rose Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Whangarei(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Manor Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
279
40
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
40
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablehistoric houseconverted barngreat cookgold roomnew zealandlolly cakegames roomtutukaka coastdelicious dinnergreen roomtoll roadcooked optionsoriginal featuresthe main housemodern amenitiesdvd library
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

This was our final night in NZ and this wonderful property and friendly hosts were a last minute choice. Stunningly gorgeous B&B and we plan on returning some day. The whole Whangarei region was an unexpected surprise and possibly our favorite place in the entire country. Can't say enough good about Lupton Lodge!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank walkroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDYCHEF, Owner at Lupton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thankyou so much for your review, and glad you enjoyed your stay so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I loved staying at the Lupton Lodge. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We stayed in the red room pictured above. the room was huge. The property itself was gorgeous. Andy was so kind and made the best breakfast.

I would highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinamathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDYCHEF, Owner at Lupton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thankyou for your great review - we hope to see you again one day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The perfect place to use a base for exploring the area or just to relax in the lovely comfortable rooms, stroll around the orchard, read by the pool or just chill out in the lounge with heaps of books to read, CD's, DVD's or, like us, play pool for the first time in about 30 years. Andy and Karen are the friendliest and most helpful hosts ever, the breakfasts and dinners that Andy whips up are DELICIOUS, don't miss out on them.
We loved every minute of our stay here and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDYCHEF, Owner at Lupton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thanks for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope to see you next time you are in Northland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Excellent experience at the Lupton Lodge, we stayed in the Green room and had dinner&breakfast cooked by Andy!! And it was amazing!! Everyone should try his seafood chowder, STUNNING!

The room was spacious with relaxing surrounding! what more can i say? experience of the life time and I definitely going back next year!!

Room Tip: we stayed in Green room and it was amazing!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDYCHEF, Owner at Lupton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thanks for your great review - it is most appreciated.
See you next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have just spent a wonderful night in the B&B. The room was very well presented, with a huge bathroom. Breakfast was superb. Next time I will also have dinner, as I have heard great things about it. I arrived early, and had time to kill, so it was great that there was a guest lounge with an excellent selection of CDs, books and DVDs. The host, Andy, was very friendly and approachable. The location is about 10 minutes out of Whangarei, and 15 minutes from Tutakaka,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDYCHEF, Owner at Lupton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thanks so much for your review, glad you enjoyed your brief visit.
Maybe see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews