We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food. Been here”

Shiraz Indian Restaurant Kamo
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Whangarei
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Shiraz Indian Restaurant was the first truly successful Indian restaurant established in Whangarei and Dargaville. We have pleasure in bringing you the finest ethnic cuisine which evokes nostalgia of a glorious bygone era!5 Reasons why you’ll have a great time at Shiraz Kamo, Whangarei: 1. You’ll have delicious freshly prepared chicken, lamb, beef, seafood and vegetarian dishes. 2. Your meal is prepared with the finest fresh locally sourced vegetables and dairy products. 3. Awarded A+ Merit food licence for food safety, cleanliness & training programmes. 4. Have a family friendly restaurant and children’s menu.5. Guaranteed you’ll leave satisfied… simple.
Restaurant details
Description: Shiraz Indian Restaurant was the first truly successful Indian restaurant established in Whangarei and Dargaville. We have pleasure in bringing you the finest ethnic cuisine which evokes nostalgia of a glorious bygone era!5 Reasons why you’ll have a great time at Shiraz Kamo, Whangarei: 1. You’ll have delicious freshly prepared chicken, lamb, beef, seafood and vegetarian dishes. 2. Your meal is prepared with the finest fresh locally sourced vegetables and dairy products. 3. Awarded A+ Merit food licence for food safety, cleanliness & training programmes. 4. Have a family friendly restaurant and children’s menu.5. Guaranteed you’ll leave satisfied… simple.
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Excellent food. Been here many times now and each time the food has been excellent.

Good value and today really excellent service.
Lamb curry. First class.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank BSquared47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaswantm2014, Owner at Shiraz Indian Restaurant Kamo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Hi dear reviewer,
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Shiraz. Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2020

Great food, but lacks atmosphere, service can be a bit hit and miss. Very popular for takeaways but if you are dining in people are often walking past your table to get their takeaways.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulzandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaswantm2014, Owner at Shiraz Indian Restaurant Kamo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

HI Dear JulzandMike,
Thanks for review. We appreciate your feed back and we will do our best to look after you in the future. Hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Shiraz management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Great service and fantastic tasting chicken korma. Kerman’s naan done you perfection. Hat off to the chef👏

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank nbrookland99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaswantm2014, Manager at Shiraz Indian Restaurant Kamo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

HI dear reviwer,
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Shiraz Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

food was amazing, so fresh and full of flavor great customer service, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. a definitely recommend!!!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaswantm2014, Manager at Shiraz Indian Restaurant Kamo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Hi Dear Seigdawg,
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Shiraz management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, very flavorful and fresh, and the vegetarian entree selection was delicious. Excellent customer service, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. My kids loved it and the birthday girl really enjoyed her Birthday Dinner thank you. Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SaraH7433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Shiraz Indian Restaurant Kamo also viewed

 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Shiraz Indian Restaurant Kamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.