We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$83
TripadvisorUS$83
eDreams
FindHotelUS$84
Agoda.comUS$84
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
61
51
20
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
51
20
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

This motel is very clean and central. The proprietor is extremely obliging and pleasant. I took a star off for the hard bed and very small yet adequate bathroom. For a self catering holiday the room is well equipped. I would use this motel again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N3878RFsusanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

We called into the ISite on the way into Whangarei and they booked us into this motel. It was the right price, the room was spacious and had all the amenities that we required.
The room was clean, the bed reasonably comfortable and good strong shower.
It got a little noisy early in the morning with traffic but didn’t impact our sleep.
The owner was friendly and helpful.
Good budget motel and would stay here again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gordonn526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

The location of the motel is good,but the road is very busy and noisy. We had family units which were basic and in need of a major update. The beds were quite hard and the covers had stains on them which is not a good look. Towels were small and worn,there was no hairdryer in the room. There was a lot of dust and dirt in our room and lots of stains on the carpet.
If you are after a real budget motel it’s ok.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank helenbG7435UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

Well situated units refurbished to a modern standard. All necessities were present, good shower. Nice to have a good tv with plenty of channels. Stains on the double bed duvet wasn’t a great look, it should have been an easy and cheap fix.
Being upstairs was a bit of a pain with two new hips and a crook back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank westbait
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

This place was fantastic for myself my 4 and a half month old and fiancé great location and veery tidy. Great owners who were always very happy to see and help you. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again myself!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jessieleew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews