We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat”
Review of Gengy's

Gengy's
Ranked #37 of 158 Restaurants in Whangarei
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A Mongolian style BBQ buffet restaurant. Try different combinations of meats, sauces and other fresh ingredients! Pancakes and ice-cream for desert.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Great place to eat, pick the food that you like give it to the chef and he cooks it the way you like it. This place was great for us as I cant have spicy foo, but my husband love's spicy food so it was the best of both worlds. We will go back next time we are up that way.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharlene_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2020

Excellent place for a party - choose your own menu - eat at your own pace - go back for more if you wish!
Service excellent - set price - excellent value

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeanettep823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2020 via mobile

Gengys was a great place to have dinner, we also had a large group and they managed to accomodate us last minute, the food was really fresh and the place was super clean. It was a new experience for us, putting all the meat and veg on your plate and they cook it in front of you. We had a big group and they were busy so it was hard to get everybody at the table together by the time they had cooked it, that was the only downfall, but a smaller group would be great. We would recommend Gengys Whangerei as a great place to eat.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank NakiJoyces
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Great fun watching people put together their unique dinner which is cooked to perfection every time. Starters and desserts are also great

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kasper454
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

When visiting this restaurant, you'd better arrive early, for even though it closes at 9pm, it will only have customers come to 8pm to guarantee that everyone of then is catered for.
Many options for all to create their own noodle dishes, great service, dessert included at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Maira Cristiane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gengy's also viewed

 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Gengy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.