We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter Hartshorne ”
Review of Gengy's

Gengy's
Ranked #38 of 160 Restaurants in Whangarei
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A Mongolian style BBQ buffet restaurant. Try different combinations of meats, sauces and other fresh ingredients! Pancakes and ice-cream for desert.
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Went out tonight for a meal with family would recommend it very good choices of food something for everyone friendly efficient staff

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 26WEKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2019

Great place to go with larger groups, great variety of food to choose from, kids love it. Awesome staff!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank IrisV1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2018

The staff were not great at explaining how it all worked but thankfully we were with friends who had been before. Great food and we had a fun night out.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ziwis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

First time to this store. And found them to be just as great and tasty as any we have been to previously.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank J9225EPjasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2018

I think the Whangarei branch of Gengy's is the best! The food and service were excellent. I love being able to select my own ingredients and then watch the chef cook it for me while I wait. Four chefs were working the busy grill on the night I was there and they all did a fabulous job. The manager, Anna, is very friendly and her mother's homemade kimchi goes very well with the bowls of Mongolian barbecue. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gengy's also viewed

 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Gengy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.