We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome eat in”

Indian Aroma Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 158 Restaurants in Whangarei
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Indian Aroma Restaurant is located in Whangarei CBD. We serve Indian Fresh Food. A range of dishes to choose from in Vegetarian, Chicken, Beef, Lamb and Seafood
Restaurant details
Description: Indian Aroma Restaurant is located in Whangarei CBD. We serve Indian Fresh Food. A range of dishes to choose from in Vegetarian, Chicken, Beef, Lamb and Seafood
Reviewed 28 December 2023

We shared a meal Here during Christmas. It was great they had opened their restaurant on this day first of all, the dood was really Nice. We ate Thai.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank ingridpV1280DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed very relaxing has wheel chair access very polite staff highly recommend would come back again

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank N608NOpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2022

The tastiest indian in a while. crispy garlic naan and a wonderful rich sauce.Super service to boot , attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank caycassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Thanks guys for our lovely curries and great service .. well done 👏 .. you have been consistent also and that is great 🙂

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Marklewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Wow didn’t think this restaurant could get any better but tried the Vegetable Korma which was sooo amazing and the naan bread was soooo soft buttery and flavorful. You will never be disappointed eating here!!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank K3llyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Indian Aroma Restaurant also viewed

 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Indian Aroma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.