We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time”

Indian Aroma Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 159 Restaurants in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Having been to Shiraz the other day, this was my next Indian restaurant in hopes they'll restore my hope in finding a good butter chicken in Whangarei... simply put; they did.

In fact I was eating it and really enjoying it and then remembered I was meant to be critiquing it since my bad experience at the previous resturant... safe to say it was worth every cent.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank philipew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018

After trying two others in Whangarei we came apron this little gem. Polite and knowledgable staff, excellent curries and good prices. We liked it so much we went back the next day.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

A lovely, clean and tidy place to eat.
Visited with my partner on St. Patrick’s day and we both had a tremendous meal served to us by Sheena. A great place with great food and excellent customer service.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaddyisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Great service. Loved my chicken curry to the chef who made that was the best chicken curry I've had so far. Keep up the good work

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Elizabeth_Vaiotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Best curry ive had in whangarei. Creative and unique. Good ambience and friendly staff. Food is excellent. 10/10 would recommend it

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MayankS417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Aroma Restaurant also viewed

 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Indian Aroma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing