We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Things Done Correctly”
Review of Cafe Narnia

Cafe Narnia
Ranked #27 of 158 Restaurants in Whangarei
Description: Done out like the lion the witch and Wardrobe Cnr Kamo Rd and Mains Ave
Restaurant details
Description: Done out like the lion the witch and Wardrobe Cnr Kamo Rd and Mains Ave
Reviewed 5 October 2022

First of all, friendly place, good staff and good atmosphere.

I found simple things done correctly, I say "simple things" because so many other places seem unable to get them right.

* Carrot cake that comes with the serviette on the side and NOT underneath the cake.
* Poached eggs that arrives with the yolks still runny.
* Toast with butter that is not a solid lump and unable to be spread.

It's the small things that can make or break the experience. Well done Narnia.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thatoldbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

Coffee and cake while in Whangarei. Really good coffee and the carrot cake was delicious. Friendly staff. Easy to park even right outside if it's free. Will be here again next time I'm in Whangarei.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank GAW1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

Had a delicious breakfast and coffee here, lots of gluten free options. Service was quick and staff friendly, would definitely recommend

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank mcgjamarie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2021

Great little cafe - good coffee and friendly service. Didn't eat off the menu (although the panini was good) but the breakfasts that were coming out looked really good. Recommend.

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee-Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We have enjoyed a few visits to this little cafe. The coffees are always great and the atmosphere warm and welcoming. There is a wide range of food on offer and the cabinet food always looks fresh and inviting. The service is prompt. We will definitely return here.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank StewartsVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Narnia also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Cafe Narnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.