We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful brunch.”
Review of Cafe Narnia

Cafe Narnia
Ranked #27 of 159 Restaurants in Whangarei
Description: Done out like the lion the witch and Wardrobe Cnr Kamo Rd and Mains Ave
Restaurant details
Description: Done out like the lion the witch and Wardrobe Cnr Kamo Rd and Mains Ave
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

Beautiful brunch. The advertising of the seafood chowder on the sandwich board outside drew us in. The place was full and not much wonder with the great selection of both cafe food and cooked selection. Great chowder, lovely bread, good portion sizes, we shall be back.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank am0sq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2020 via mobile

Lovely warm atmosphere with exceptional coffee. The Aslans Feast breakfast was sensational, eggs perfect, bacon crispy and service outstanding. Highly recommend this buzzing little cafe set outside the CBS with friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank DavidM23880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2020

Probably go down as one of the worst and most expensive.Fried breakfasts i have ever had.And i am almost 68 yrs of age.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank Roam62275213160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We had a quick bite for breakfast. Service was great and friendly, and the food great.
Kids had enough to choose from, and prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NcAtTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

I hadn't been to Cafe Narnia for years and thought it would be nice to test it out with the BF for a cute valentine's brunch. We both ordered the eggs Benedict adding on extra hash browns and had the mocha's. We both loved the Benedict's which were stacked high and the mocha's were perfect. Will definitely be back to test out the other food items.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 102hazelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Narnia also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Cafe Narnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.