We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful eggs Benedict”
Review of Cafe Narnia

Cafe Narnia
Ranked #27 of 160 Restaurants in Whangarei
Description: Done out like the lion the witch and Wardrobe Cnr Kamo Rd and Mains Ave
Restaurant details
Description: Done out like the lion the witch and Wardrobe Cnr Kamo Rd and Mains Ave
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

I hadn't been to Cafe Narnia for years and thought it would be nice to test it out with the BF for a cute valentine's brunch. We both ordered the eggs Benedict adding on extra hash browns and had the mocha's. We both loved the Benedict's which were stacked high and the mocha's were perfect. Will definitely be back to test out the other food items.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 102hazelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2019

Went there with my gf. they have good coffee and muffin. was near by my motel.
nice staff and quick service

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Albercik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2019

I ordered a cappuccino and it was fantastic. Smooth and not at all bitter. My complements to the staff.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank northkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

Just happened to drive by on our way out of town and what a treat. Between the 3 of us we tried the muesli, French toast and chicken panini - all 3 of which were excellent. They even offered 1/2 portions. I would definitely eat here again if I had the chance.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank chicagokraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Meeting friends at Narnia for breakfast was a great idea. The service was excellent and the food amounts were generous. Certainly left Narnia feeling well fed

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coasthoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Narnia also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Cafe Narnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.