We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$80
eDreamsUS$74
Agoda.comUS$74
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
25
32
10
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
32
10
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Had a perfectly fine stay at motel six. One of the cleanest motels I have stayed at for ages. Breakfast was delicious. I would recommend. I was very comfortable and felt safe as a single traveller. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SheridanW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

We arrived early because we were going to the Warriors game and wanted to book in before we went. Room was ready and no problem. This motel is spotless. Walk in the door and the stainless steel bench is sparkling you would think it was brand new but on leaving we were told it had been in for 42 years. Highly recommended such friendly owners too. If there was one comment I would make is tea and coffee is not what all people drink these days. We drink green tea it is more and more in motels now.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2019

Booked into ground floor studio units by work. Security stays on windows allowed windows to open wide enough for entry - didn't realise this till late in night and too tired to ask for change in room. Hot and humid night with no fans and windows closed. Bed sheet had large marks on it - pointed out to manager who wasn't surprised and said they weren't stains, they were just large worn threadbare patches. Manager happily provided new sheet, and price was only $100/night, but think you can get better. Told subsequently corporate clients not usually booked into these units, but still not ok in terms of security for single travelers.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joannandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2018

Spent one night here, what we find was a clean room fit up to four person, comfy beds, clean bathroom, spacious living room with dining table and sofa, and a really good kitchen with mini fridge, all comes at affordable rates. One probably miss that night was the TV, after a big rain and bad weather we thought the TV signal was badly affected, and it was too late to make complaint about this. However the next morning when the sky was clear the TV was still has no signal, however not big issue and it should be easily fixed by the management. The service was really good, when we left accidentally our food container in the fridge, we rang the manager and they keep our container and ready to be pick up when we back to Whangarei two days later. Location is next to MacDonald, close to city centre. Lastly, just simple advice to the next guests, because the motel is next to the main road, if you want to reduce the road noises, check and close all the main windows, as well as the small windows above the door and at the toilet, it will reduce the road noises significantly.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santo-trainsspotter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2018

My two children and I stayed for a night during a recent road trip. Friendly manageress on arrival. I was VERY impressed with the hygiene/cleanliness of the unit. Comfortable beds. Kitchen kitted out. Kids loved the 50+ Sky channels and free wifi! Highly recommend. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeEatOutOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews