We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Agoda.com
US$105
View deal
Hotels.comUS$115
PricelineUS$118
TravelocityUS$115
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
48
104
124
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
104
124
64
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Bedding threadbare and pillows lumpy. Towels nice and friendly staff but honestly get some new sheets. Breakfast too expensive for what it is. Room service was good but burger buns very stale lucky I don’t usually eat the bread anyway.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Happiness230400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Haven't stayed at the Distinction for over 10 years was disappointed then and even more so now after a stay a couple of weekends ago. It may have had a name change in the past 10 years but that's all.

Its tired, dirty and the beds are extremely over worn or cheap nasty mattress's, Shower full of black mould . Overall not good.

Distinction sounds nice but what a disappointment

Room tip: Honestly don't bother its disappointing
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susieinthebigcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2021

We booked over the telephone and were quoted $137 for a night, arrived and paid to find it increased to 4149!! manager said sorry cannot reimburse the difference, Why? it seems because if you book online it it means the money goes in their account straight away but if you pay at the desk there is no trust with customers that the payment will be honored, what happened to service in hotels! as a domestic tourist we will not be using this hotel group ever again

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KTChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

my 1st room was not that clean, had a bed so soft if you turned during the night it was possible you would roll out.
I was moved downstairs which was nice as I had a problem with the stairs due to a bad knee but the air con jammed and clacked and banged so had to leave it off and the door handle fell off in my hand when going out. The cockroach behind the toilet was dead so I left him there.
2 friends had dark spots (blood we think) on several pieces of their bedding and again such a soft bed one of them slept on the floor so a room change next day and this room was passable as long as you didnt look 2 closely.
The 3rd lot of our group left with us for breakfast and when we all walked into their room after it had been serviced but I think the cleaners had lain down on the bed for a nap as one pillow had a head imprint in it and the other was all over the place.
Most of the staff were very nice and you could tell they knew the place was below standard. Torn net curtains, very very marked carpet and suspect cleanliness in all 5 of the rooms. Its a shame as its very central and spacious. Rooms very noisy also. Sounds like a herd of elephants racing round upstairs if anyone moves around normally.
The smokers area right outside the main guests entrance seemed to always have the same cig butts, ash and dead bugs laying around each day.
Oh and the advert states "heated " pool. The tiny one was heated but the normal swimming pool was very cold.
The place very badly needs renovation and I know covid has slowed everything but it was very busy so they are still getting the bookings and money in.
Have stayed before years ago but wont be back sorry.

Room tip: upstairs could be quieter with no one walking on your ceiling as very thin walls etc
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetpeapb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

While we try to make allowances during this difficult time and overlook small things there is only so much that can be.
5 of us booked in 3 rooms one room blood on the bed cover and sheets. Cleaning cloth still in the bathroom sink . Beds in two rooms so old and uncomfortable sleep was impossible .
The blood was noticed late at night so the next morning it was reported to the front desk and rooms were changed to better rooms clean and better beds. This does not take away the initial unpleasantness it that the room was serviced and the bed only half made. We’re the sheets changed ?

Date of stay: February 2021
2  Thank Kiwitravelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews