We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST THAI...in whangarei..”

Suk Jai Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 160 Restaurants in Whangarei
Price range: $20 - $43
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The only Thai restaurant in Northland to receive the prestigious "Thai Select" Award from the Prime Minister of Thailand to certify and recognise Thai restaurants outside Thailand which serve authentic Thai cuisine of the highest standard.
Reviewed 12 April 2023

This Restaurant Is a great stop over
For lunch or dinner.under new management now, has indoor and outdoor seating.
The food outstanding.
Fresh.food...and great waiting staff.certainly worth a visit when in Whangarei.
In an area called Kensington.parking mainly behind the Restruant.

My favourite for a few years..
ENJOY.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank ColleenM2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2023

There were three of us and we all loved our meals . Would certainly go again and indeed plan to do so ( with a larger group ) in the near future.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2Bytheriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2023 via mobile

Excellent food.... Deliciously cooked. I had tha panang suk jukmy wife had the seafood with tamarind. Both were absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: February 2023
1  Thank TambonzRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023 via mobile

What an awesome night out. We took 6 of our family out for a meal. The host, Paul was wonderful. His warm welcome, expert knowledge of the restaurants many dishes and attentive staff made for a great night. With so many meals to choose from Pauls recommendatiins were top notch. For me the Suk Jai duck was outstanding. The food was presented well, the staff friendly and efficient and everything we ordered tasted delicious. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2023
1  Thank Livinglocal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2022

Great Thai Especially the Massamam beef curryt,off the chart good!!
Service outstanding,very welcoming and friendly. Very well priced.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank darrylandkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Suk Jai Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Suk Jai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.