We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite food in amazing building and location.”

Aqua Restaurant And Bar
Ranked #17 of 158 Restaurants in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic restaurant in an amazing building and location. The food was exquisite. The staff very friendly and helpful. We came across Aqua by chance so it really surprised us to have such a high quality dinner in Whangarei. Wish we were staying longer so we could come back again. We shared the prawn pate for entree which was served with an oyster mushroom pickle and warm olives. Delightful. I had the venison fillet for main course. Served on pumpkin purée with beans and oyster mushrooms- I can honestly say I have not experienced such a delicious combination of tastes.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank jennyp919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2024

Excellent food in the fantastic Hundertwasser museum bulding walking up the spirale to sit outside. We went there three days in a row as it was so tasty!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 186gunillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

Beautiful food served by great staff.
What a nice place to eat. The unique surroundings of the Hundertwasser Centre and the extensive menu at Aqua was something we didn't expect to find in Whangarei. We would certainly recommend this place.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank 290judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff great menu
Place was very busy but they us feel very welcome
Food very filling and well priced great find

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Omakau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2023 via mobile

We had a fantastic dining experience here! Friendly, efficient staff, great, high quality, well presented food with many vegan options and an extensive drinks menu. Highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank journeywKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aqua Restaurant And Bar also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Aqua Restaurant And Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.