We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating an 81st birthday”
Review of Lonestar Whangarei

Lonestar Whangarei
Reserve a table
Ranked #74 of 159 Restaurants in Whangarei
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 October 2022

An excellent restaurant with great food cooked to perfection. The service was very good, and the staff looked after us very well indeed.
We found the price of the meal was very fair too.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonhenryDuntroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star W, Owner at Lonestar Whangarei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Thanks for the feedback and review :) - See you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2022 via mobile

We went early on a Monday night - about 6pm. The whole establishment was almost empty & they required us to wait in the bar for half an hour for a table. After travelling all day & being non drinkers they don’t care!! No service or pleasantness!! We left!! Dreadful way to treat customers!!!!

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank mortein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star W, Owner at Lonestar Whangarei, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2022

Hello, thanks for the feedback. Very sorry this happen. Will review it with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022

We went in for a family birthday lunch with a large group and everything was awesome. The food and drinks were delicious and good sized and the staff were really friendly and accommodating. This is the best lone star I have been to!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Amyamyamyamyamyamy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star W, Owner at Lonestar Whangarei, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback :) ... We think so too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Open Monday as many other places are not, so it pays to book. Attentive and friendly service. Good food - they do the classics well

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank 795ashj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star W, Owner at Lonestar Whangarei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Thanks for the feedback and review Ash :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Turned up without a booking for dinner on 3 July 2022 but quickly got a table despite it being busy. Staff were pleasant and attentive. Food & drinks were delicious & arrived reasonably quickly. Overall we had an excellent dining experience

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Tania_Stupar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star W, Owner at Lonestar Whangarei, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lonestar Whangarei also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Lonestar Whangarei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.