We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Serenity Cafe

Serenity Cafe
Ranked #2 of 27 Quick Bites in Whangarei
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We have indoor booth seating as well as tables for couples and tables for four. If you are a big family don't be shy to ask our friendly staff to join tables, we are more than happy to do that for you. Outside are more tables and seating with umbrellas for shade. A view of our Clock museum with flowers surrounding a huge sundial gives plenty to entertain visually while enjoying your meal. Tour buses regularly arrive not far from our doorstep with lots of parking and a big play area for children just around the corner. Feedback is essential for constant improvement which we welcome gladly. We hope you enjoy your meal, From all the staff at Serenity Cafe :)
Reviewed 8 January 2024 via mobile

Order at counter food was good
Option indoor and outdoor for seating
Ordered a bfast thought there would be 2 eggs but only got one egg with meal

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank jillfindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2023

We had a great lunch at this little cafe! Our order came out promptly, was tasty and such a great location on the water. I had the salad with halloumi cheese and it hit the spot.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ssadow79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

Serenity Cafe opens early which is great for town workers, and stays open long enough for punters to enjoy a leisurely late lunch.

Everything on the menu is simple tasty fare. From the very best pies on the planet and other delectable savouries, to the classic eggs bene, wholesome omelettes, & other breakfast meals, & then Serenity's more heartier lunch meals; the best being the cafe's battered fish, chips, & salad meal.... always fresh, crisp, & generous in size. And, Serenity's baristas are efficient & always deliver good coffee by the cupful. Can't forget to mention the wait staff who are super friendly but know not to hover, & the back-of-house team who run like a well oiled machine... what a great all round operation & it shows. Love this place, love their food, & highly recommend a visit if you're holidaying in the north or just assing through... the locals already know they've got a good thing going on here.

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank Neta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Lunch stop, right by the parking for our coach. Very good toasted sandwich and an excellent home-made steak pie. All washed down with a couple of traditional ginger beers.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank SteveMOxfordshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

The food was lovely but the staff at the tables were really rude. Snatching our plates while we were still eating and leaning across in front of us to pass and retrieve plates Obviously the staff need some training

Date of visit: October 2022
1  Thank sherylb531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Serenity Cafe also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Serenity Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.