We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't Repeat”

Sabio Cafe & Coffee Roastery
Ranked #72 of 158 Restaurants in Whangarei
Description: We are a boutique coffee roastery and cafe, situated just off the Hatea Loop and the Town Basin in Sunny Whangarei. We offer a great selection of cafe style food made with fresh local produce to go alongside your choice of espresso coffee or assorted teas and cold drinks. While you are here you can pick up some freshly roasted coffee for home!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a boutique coffee roastery and cafe, situated just off the Hatea Loop and the Town Basin in Sunny Whangarei. We offer a great selection of cafe style food made with fresh local produce to go alongside your choice of espresso coffee or assorted teas and cold drinks. While you are here you can pick up some freshly roasted coffee for home!
Reviewed 12 December 2023

First time in here and the last. It was Saturday about 10.45am. The cabinet was almost empty. Heard another customer ask why it was empty to be told it's Saturday so we don't put anything in cos we are shut Sunday. Looked at the menu. Hardly anything on it just a few items. Ordered bacon and eggs. bacon needed more cooking and toast was warm bread. Don't know how old it was but could not get a knife through the crust. Probably needed a steak knife. Won't bother again. A shame as it not far from the town basin and could be a good business.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O796GNjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2023 via mobile

Popped in for a bit of lunch & had probably the best, tastiest frittata I’ve ever had, served very hot with a tomato sauce, the place is fairly basic but immaculately clean & tidy, the service is good & quick, will defiantly return.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank bobbyjosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Best coffee in Whangārei. I go here most Saturday mornings with the family for coffee and breakfast.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simonbowerbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Great coffee but the staff can be a bit rude. Got literal stink eye from barista? I’m not sure what was wrong with my money, but never going here again.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Road28526730715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2023

I was thrilled to be introduced to Sabios. The plant based options were fantastic! The staff were friendly and attentive, the place was clean, and although very busy, staff managed calmly, and efficiently. Definitely my new 'go to' breakfast cafe when visiting Whangarei.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kym T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sabio Cafe & Coffee Roastery also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Sabio Cafe & Coffee Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.