We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb customer service”

Sabio Cafe & Coffee Roastery
Ranked #71 of 159 Restaurants in Whangarei
Description: We are a boutique coffee roastery and cafe, situated just off the Hatea Loop and the Town Basin in Sunny Whangarei. We offer a great selection of cafe style food made with fresh local produce to go alongside your choice of espresso coffee or assorted teas and cold drinks. While you are here you can pick up some freshly roasted coffee for home!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a boutique coffee roastery and cafe, situated just off the Hatea Loop and the Town Basin in Sunny Whangarei. We offer a great selection of cafe style food made with fresh local produce to go alongside your choice of espresso coffee or assorted teas and cold drinks. While you are here you can pick up some freshly roasted coffee for home!
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Not only is the food and coffee great here, but also the customer service! Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Needed to change my baby grandson and they set up a changing station in the back room for us! Can’t think of any other cafe or restaurant that would do that! Way beyond the call of duty. So helpful, will definitely be back! Thanks for your help yesterday, it was greatly appreciated.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aimkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Penny, Owner at Sabio Cafe & Coffee Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

You are most welcome. Thanks for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Decided to try Sabio despite only having a couple of reviews. Everyone really pleased (10 out of 10) with their coffee and iced coffee

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank JW-Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Penny, Owner at Sabio Cafe & Coffee Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

Fabulous staff, food and coffee. Amazing find as not a local. Clearly popular. Would live to go back for more delicious food

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Eddpeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Penny, Owner at Sabio Cafe & Coffee Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your visit:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

This was rather unexpected and a totally accidental find, out on an early morning walk! It is located in a light industrial and service area but is really quirky with great coffee and food in a very creative space, comforting space with outdoor seating options as well. Many there were clearly regulars. It's definitely a place to be explored further and the bous is they door their own coffee!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Dr Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Penny, Owner at Sabio Cafe & Coffee Roastery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thanks:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabio Cafe & Coffee Roastery also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Sabio Cafe & Coffee Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.