We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
119
18
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
18
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts b and b new zealand preserves welcoming home highly recommend a stay our room was spacious next morning yogurt spent two nights a wonderful stay bush walk bed and breakfast home away from home one night stay town centre jennie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2022

2 night stay on our way to Bay of Islands. First time using a B and B as we normally book motels. Was very impressed with the standard of accommodation, the breakfasts and the friendliness of the hosts Jennie and Tony. Couldn't have asked for anything better, and we will certainly be booking B and B again based on this experience.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David_B20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea House, Owner at Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2022

Hi David
We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us last week.
Staying in a B & B gives you the opportunity to get to know the area by chatting to your hosts and us to get to know you too.
It’s great to hear you will look at staying in B&Bs for you future holidays.
Enjoy your stay in the BOI and safe travels home.
Jennie & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2022

Chelsea House offers the perfect combination of comfort and hospitality. Jennie is the perfect host and nothing is too much trouble. The bed was super comfy and the room was spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was a winner and I particularly enjoyed the fruit salad. If you are looking for a centrally located bed and breakfast in a tranquil home then you have found it.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea House, Owner at Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Hi Jennifer
Thank you for taking time to leave your lovely review, it’s much appreciated.
It was great to meet you both and we hope next time you need to overnight in Whangarei you will choose to stay with us again.
I hope all is well with you.
Kindest regards
Jennie & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021

Loved my stay at Chelsea House, it really did turn my work trip into feeling like a holiday. Comfortable good size room with super bed and a great range of amenities. Enjoyed my breakfast and the knid hospitality on offer from hosts Jennie and Tony. Highly recommend Chelsea House and look forward to returning to this special historic place.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank josie_scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea House, Owner at Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Hi Josie,
Thank you so much for taking time to leave your very kind review. It was so nice to have you as our first guest in a long time, due to Auckland being in lockdown, and that the night you left Northland went back in to lockdown - great timing for your course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Chelsea House is a gorgeous old home, beautifully renovated and super clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hosts very welcoming and obliging. They went out of their way to be helpful and provided great local knowledge on places to eat and the region. A wonderful stay!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lozza9917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea House, Owner at Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a fabulous review. Luckily you managed to get your holiday in before we went into lockdown.
Kindest regards
Jennie & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Chose to stay at Chelsea House because of its proximity to an event we were attending in Whangarei. What a great find! Jennie & Tony are hosts extraordinaire - lovely people and a warm, welcoming home . Jennie went above and beyond to ensure we were well looked after. Best breakfast we've encountered in our bnb travels. Lovely comfortable well equipped rooms. Would definitely return

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea House, Owner at Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Hi Janine
It really means so much to us when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and take time to leave a review of their experience, so thank you so much.
If you are in Whangarei again in the future we would love to welcome you both back to stay.
Kindest regards
Jennie & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews