We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Claphams Clocks - The National Clock Museum
Save
Review Highlights
Very cool collection

Terrific collection, well explained and organised. Excellent gift shop too. Clocks all set to... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2024
Tour44437963446
Great collection, very interesting and well curated.

A very interesting and absolutely fascinating collection. Well presented with lots of interesting... read more

Reviewed 25 November 2023
Greg548
,
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 199 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
135
54
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
54
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock museum tick tock town basin sun dial interesting place my mum own pace rainy day all ages chimes stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Terrific collection, well explained and organised. Excellent gift shop too. Clocks all set to different times so there's always something chiming or cukooing. Also look out for the nearby rolling ball clock.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Tour44437963446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

A very interesting and absolutely fascinating collection. Well presented with lots of interesting information. The staff were excellent - really knowledgeable, interested and informative. We spent almost two hours there.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Greg548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2023

Great layout with so many points of interest. Really loved the activity sheet for the children. Easy access . Very welcoming and helpful staff. Do not miss the ball clock outside.

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank Gay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2023

Amazing range of clocks - very interesting to read about them.
Some of the clocks brought back happy childhood memories.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank marymlaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

If you are in to clocks, then this is definitely the place to go! Filled with an array of young and old clocks of all sizes and types. An amazing range. You can have a tour guide walk you around and show you some pretty cool clocks and give you all the info on them (as we as get them to chime) or, you can walk around at your own pace and look at them, some will no doubt bring back memories
$35 for 2 people $15 senior, $20 adult
Don't forget to look at the sun dial out the front for the correct time (on a sunny day) and the community fun clock to the right as you exit clock museum ... very very clever!

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Biffee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews