We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Claphams Clocks - The National Clock Museum
Save
Review Highlights
Well Worth a Visit

We only popped in to purchase some postcards but got talking to Joey a wonderful engaging person... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
GeorgeM926
,
Windsor, United Kingdom
via mobile
Very fascinating, worth a visit

We visited the museum today and it was a great experience for us. First, some of the clocks had... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Melitravelling
,
Zurich, Switzerland
via mobile
Read all 200 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
135
55
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
55
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock museum tick tock town basin sun dial interesting place my mum own pace rainy day all ages chimes stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2023

Great layout with so many points of interest. Really loved the activity sheet for the children. Easy access . Very welcoming and helpful staff. Do not miss the ball clock outside.

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank Gay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2023

Amazing range of clocks - very interesting to read about them.
Some of the clocks brought back happy childhood memories.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank marymlaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

If you are in to clocks, then this is definitely the place to go! Filled with an array of young and old clocks of all sizes and types. An amazing range. You can have a tour guide walk you around and show you some pretty cool clocks and give you all the info on them (as we as get them to chime) or, you can walk around at your own pace and look at them, some will no doubt bring back memories
$35 for 2 people $15 senior, $20 adult
Don't forget to look at the sun dial out the front for the correct time (on a sunny day) and the community fun clock to the right as you exit clock museum ... very very clever!

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Biffee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2022

Wet day so we thought we'd give it a try - weren't expecting much of interest. Turned out to be really good - plenty to look at (never seen so many clocks!) and all of it interesting, quirky, or decorative. Recognised some from our youth so nostalgia came into the equation as well. Definitely worth a visit - I think even the kids could get a kick out of the displays - certainly adults would be happy to wander.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Grant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Was so special to visit as when I was a kid my mum volunteered at the museum before it moved to the basin. Have not been back now for 41 years! Loved seeing some of the old clocks that brought me such delight as a child. Fascinating place for all ages.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews