We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Claphams Clocks - The National Clock Museum
Save
Review Highlights
Brought back fond memories

Was so special to visit as when I was a kid my mum volunteered at the museum before it moved to the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
owlesey
,
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
via mobile
Tick tock.

One of the front of house ladies gave us a tour of all the clocks. It was fascinating to see how... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mrshappy322
,
Rotorua, New Zealand
Read all 193 reviews
  
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
131
52
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
52
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock museum tick tock town basin interesting collection interesting place a great place to spend any age rainy day timepieces stories nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

Certainly an interesting museum for any age group. Staff happy to guide and explain. Absolutely worth it!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank wolfk512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2021

What a collection of time pieces and clocks. A really quirky museum. Great way to spend time on a wet day.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Gemtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

We visited the museum on a Sunday afternoon, it was quiet which was nice, allowing us to browse the collection peacefully. The collection had clocks from all-over the world which made it super impressive! Our tour guide, Joey, was very friendly and super knowledgeable. She taught us about the history of clocks and how they progressed and improved over the years.
Would recommend!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Butterflydreamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2020

This has to be the greatest small museum in NZ. Quirky and fascinating. Excellent value. If you are in the area, go and spend some time there, you won't regret a second of it.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Alli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2020

We really enjoyed our visit to this museum. We were given an intro brief which was fantastic - we aren't normally too interested in these but it was worthwhile. We spent about an hour looking at all the clocks and reminiscing over childhood clocks

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Kiwiintheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews