We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Claphams Clocks - The National Clock Museum
Save
Review Highlights
Fascinating!

Certainly an interesting museum for any age group. Staff happy to guide and explain. Absolutely... read more

Reviewed 16 March 2021
wolfk512
,
Wellington, New Zealand
via mobile
Awesome learning experience!

We visited the museum on a Sunday afternoon, it was quiet which was nice, allowing us to browse the... read more

Reviewed 17 January 2021
Butterflydreamy
Read all 186 reviews
  
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
126
50
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
50
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock museum fascinating collection helpful guide worth a visit any age hickory demonstration childhood shapes activating video introduction insight land nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021

We visited the museum on a Sunday afternoon, it was quiet which was nice, allowing us to browse the collection peacefully. The collection had clocks from all-over the world which made it super impressive! Our tour guide, Joey, was very friendly and super knowledgeable. She taught us about the history of clocks and how they progressed and improved over the years.
Would recommend!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Butterflydreamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

This has to be the greatest small museum in NZ. Quirky and fascinating. Excellent value. If you are in the area, go and spend some time there, you won't regret a second of it.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Alli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

We really enjoyed our visit to this museum. We were given an intro brief which was fantastic - we aren't normally too interested in these but it was worthwhile. We spent about an hour looking at all the clocks and reminiscing over childhood clocks

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Kiwiintheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

A fine history of time pieces. Friendly staff provided an introduction and demonstration. Particularly liked the two mirror clocks, his and hers pictures with moving eyes, there is a story to those... And checkout the hickory linear clock with the mouse as a pointer.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank MarcusWilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Our family, including grand-kids 6 and 8, really enjoyed this museum. The tour guide was very informative and interesting. Every kind of clock you can imagine can be found here.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank skypilot38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews