We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty place for lunch”
Review of No. 8

No. 8
Ranked #16 of 160 Restaurants in Whangarei
Price range: $4 - $35
Description: Asian fusion restaurant in the Whangarei Town Basin
Restaurant details
Description: Asian fusion restaurant in the Whangarei Town Basin
Reviewed 3 August 2022

Enjoyed lunch here, tasty fusion food and friendly service. Reasonably priced. Pleasant outlook, with choice of inside or outside covered seating

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank LoveTravel532661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2022

Had a meal here. Food tasty but far too slow in arriving. Serving staff had to be called over to take order. and the bar staff don't know the difference between bourbon and scotch whisky. Had to have 3 attempts to get it right.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Open early for the 6 year olds with a menu that should satisfy even the picky eaters. Lovely to share variety of dishes to sample different tastes. A lovely family shared event

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank BARBCAT101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

Not very often we rate a restaurant 5 from 5 but hard to fault No.8. Service was excellent, best we’ve had in a long time, food was superb, especially the Vietnamese salad and the bau buns. We sat outside and the kids played on the grass area out front which is a bonus for any parent. Will be back

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Cain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2021 via mobile

Eaten at this restaurant 3 times now. The first time was pretty reasonable. The last twice have been completely underwhelming and overpriced…food was not delivering on flavour and portions were measly.
My favourite example of overpricing was when with dessert I asked for plain vanilla ice cream instead of the pineapple ice cream it usually came with…I was told I could have vanilla but it would cost extra?!!…like seriously, when did plain old vanilla cost extra. We’ve given this place the benefit of the doubt but won’t w making the same mistake a 4th time.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank 293vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed No. 8 also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to No. 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.