We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
FindHotelUS$95
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
96
53
21
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
53
21
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room good size air conditioning motel units basin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Nothing flash Large room with good facilities - kitchen and bathroom and bedroom all very clean and comfortable Bathroom extras - soaps shampoos etc could be upgraded
Friendly and efficient staff with good parking

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank newmarket18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Spacious and not too far to walk to the quay. The included breakfast was a very good value for money. Plenty of choices and good size serving. While initially it felt like Faulty Towers, the staff warm up and were friendly. They helped us with planning our route for our holiday.
The bathroom and toilet could do with a little bit of upgrade. The place is looking a bit tired and could do with a little bit of touch up. Also, being in the main road, it's pretty noisy from the traffic. The weather was quite warm so we're unable to close the window which made sleeping difficult.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wher3_to_n3xt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2020

Unfortunately, we were overcharged close to $300 for one night, and we are having great difficulty getting our money back. The owner, when contacted, was quite rude, telling me he didn't want to know about the overcharge, to go through the booking agency for it, then telling me I was a 'good girl' (I'm 50!) when I said I would do that. Very condescending, sexist and unhelpful I felt. And over three weeks later - we're still waiting for our money!

Room tip: I wouldn't recommend staying here.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbpotter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

An excellent place to stay for a night. Spacious living and bathroom areas. Very well appointed with a large screen TV. Very friendly and helpful proprietors and a very good, generous continental breakfast available. Close to good restaurants and the main roads.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karensR2402MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020

We stayed at the Pembrooke Motor Lodge in Whangarei with another couple. Bob and Carol, the kiwi owners, were both very friendly in the initial phone contacts we had with them. They very kindly allowed us to have use of a unit before check in time. The units were very clean and all the staff were friendly and obliging. The beds were very comfortable and warm, the hot water was hot and the shower was strong with an adjustable shower head. A very comfortable and pleasant stay. We'll be back next time we're in Whangarei.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WALBJEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews