We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$150
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$150
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
35
29
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
29
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of parking short stay the kitchen great stay kitchenette motel shower channels sky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Looked ok from the photos but when we arrived it had odd smell, ants on the wall, unsafe electrical cords (could see the copper wire), cockroachin the kitchen, paint flaking, furniture worn and just looking very tired and overpriced for what it was.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Carmanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Run down and not maintained. Half eaten sweets in bedside table draw. Main roads front and back noise was unpleasant. Railway line at rear approximately 30 metres away, noise and motel shakes when train passes.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X8589FValexd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

This motel is very dated. Room was comfortable enough if all you need is a bed to sleep in. The furniture was very tired, and the carpet was, unfortunately, disgusting (not possible to sugar coat that comment) - threadbare, full of stains, musty and in dire need of a shampoo.

Good points: the bathroom and kitchen seemed clean enough, good shower pressure.

Had to pick this motel due to other places being full, will not stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 789julier789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

It's seen better days, run down, barest of cooking facilities left over from the 70's, light smell OF the 70s still lingering in the room, carpets stained & threadbare, and a thick sticky green lugee outside the front step that some kind soul had gifted us, but that can all be ignored if you just need a bed for the night.

Unfortunately we were supposed to be there for 3 & we ran into a number of other issues. Lady at desk spoke poor english, didn't quite understand we needed a cot for the infant in our party or many of the issues we raised. Finally she clicked & tried to charge us for its use, even though we'd booked & paid for the infant prior. After a bit of back & forth & her checking the reservation several times, she graciously agreed not to charge us a $45 fee for the cot. The next issue - No high chairs at this place ... ok, we can deal with that if we have to, now I understand the stained carpets

Next on the list - damp wet spots in the room & bed. This was a big one for us. She tried telling us the cleaners cleaned the room & it was OK, but we weren't keen on damp beds or carpets so were done, not suitable for children so we wanted to leave.

Once she understood we wanted a refund she became quite annoyed, dismissive & kurt. After 20 minutes of her stalking up to the 2 rooms we had while we were packing up, presumably to ensure we didn't steal the mismatched towels or perhaps the hand wash that had a busted lid circa 1979, we finally got refunded. She then left the office without a word lol

We're now in an entire 2 bedroom air bnb cottage with full facilities including cot & highchair, kayaks, toys & many other extras, with a killer view too .... for $150 cheaper.

Sooo not sorry we left after spending a half hour at that 'Motel'

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JSpamfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Called to ask for some information (nothing more), was hung up on twice and had no idea what the person on the other side of the phone was saying. Born and raised in Whangarei I know that I speak clearly and effectively but it seemed as though I wasn't being heard. Everything about the conversation was terrible, there was noise in the background and I was spoken over top of, after 5mins on the phone I didn't even get past saying my name and the date I wanted to check-in. Obviously, the conversation went no further and I will never be calling again.

Room tip: call everyone else first and consider these guys if there is no other option/s
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews