We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Hotels.comUS$90
PricelineUS$83
TravelocityUS$90
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
33
24
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
24
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

A lovely welcome, off st parking and free wifi.
Clean and tidy.
Very comfortable with everything that's required and next door to Countdown and not far from town.
Takeaways nearby.
We had a big downstairs unit.
Great shower.
Def recommend.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 371debc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2020

The hosts Jennie and Peter are amazing. This motel is Highly recommended A+++ We had a great time with kids. Got an awesome deal and they also helped with extra bed. Not enough words to say Thankyou :)

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NamitaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2020 via mobile

Booked a one night stay at the last minute whilst passing through Whangarei.....gent at the reception was really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and well equipped....very large and comfy bed.....all in all a pleasant stay....

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank jaqf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Based right next door to a supermarket, walking distance to town and just off the bypass, this place is in a great location.

The place is a bit dated but have been well maintained and extremely clean.

The hosts were super lovely

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

25 cards players stayed for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
What wonderful hosts Jennie and Peter.
Nothing was a problem.
Allowing us to use the BBQ and to supply umbrellas so we were able to eat our BBQ under extreme rain lighting and thunder conditions.
We would highly recommend the Cypress Motel to all.

Room tip: all rooms are excellent.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin195220015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews