We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
10
15
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
15
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi next morning kevin fridge motel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Central Court Motel when the British & Irish Lions came to Whangarei. There was an admin. mistake with the booking and potentially left us with nowhere to stay on the busiest night of the decade! The response from Kevin was excellent and we left for Paihia the next morning delighted with the hospitality shown. Great place, great service, great guy. Thanks again, Kevin - we were hugely grateful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank graemec79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Ah it was clean, comfortable, modern, and everything we needed it to be. The kitchen was well equipped too. Great spa & even better staff. Very grateful for this place to stay, would gladly come back again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We have stayed here every time we have visited N Z since 1999 (7 times)and wouldn't consider any other. The rooms are well equipped and light and airy, Kevin and Misuza are both friendly and obliging. It's great and now with the refurbishment, even better.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank 2ihalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This motel has a lot of useful items and nice facilities which should be because of the owner's wife from Japan. We felt like we were at home as there were many kitchen appliances such as a pan, a pot, a hot plate etc. The room was tidy because of the cleaners coming everyday. One of the room was a Japanese style massage salon and that's what I want to try next time.

日本人のオーナー(奥様)のきめ細やかなサービスが至る所にあらわれているホテルです。キッチン用品も鍋やフライパンは勿論、電気の鉄板焼きコンロまで置いてあり、家に居るようにくつろげました。部屋も毎日掃除されていて、綺麗です。館内にマッサージ屋さんもあり次回やってみたいです。

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank chardonnayerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Renovated recently, Friendly staff. Choice of different types of rooms. Convenient location. Bit noisy with traffic noise. Clean and comfortable.Suggest add 'On Sate Highway 1' in addition to giving the Otaika Road address.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrH784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews