We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Doctor Kiln
Holyhead, United Kingdom

Comfortable Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2014
I wasn't sure what to find here, but overall, pleasantly surprised. The Aaron Court is a bit of a way out of town, if you have luggage, get a taxi. Checking in was quick and easy. Free WiFi pass given. Rooms are well appointed, maybe just a little dated. Bathroom area was well appointed. Kitchen area has everything you need. There's a useful supermarket at the end of the street. My only personal drawback was that I was given the ground floor room right next to the reception. Other guests and locals feel the need to stand in the courtyard or doorway having long conversations with the owners and the phone can also be heard too, a morning lay in or afternoon/evening resting becomes interrupted. I wasn't sure if the room next to mine had permanent residents in but they seem to want to keep walking past my doors trying to look in or were sat outside smoking having loud conversations, all in all the corner room isn't exactly quiet, ask for one on the first floor or further away from the reception.
Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $243
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $229
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $202
  • Booking.com
8.3 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $139
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Distinction Whangarei Hotel opposite Town Basin Marina
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $229
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
double and single bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $195
  • Booking.com
12.7 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Whangarei
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
12
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
12
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Have just stayed for 3 nights during the Colgate Athletics Games , we had to change our booking only days before which was no problem ,very clean and tidy well kitted out rooms friendly staff and would recommend it to anyone ,

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJA1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I travel a lot on business and a good sleep is always nice. Quiet, comfortable beds, nice furniture without being too extravagant and a well supplied mini kitchen to whisk up a meal.
The host was excellent and finding out I am a rep and will be a regular, he offered me a great deal on internet (free) so its worth a chat.
Supermarket virtually next door and a heap of takeaways nearby as well.
Great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crocteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Would stay here again. The place is older, but dont let that put you off. Clean, nice and quiet. Easy walking distance to town and supermarket. Close to restaurants and different takeaways too.. eg. Thai, ready roast, sushi, fish n chips etc. Good price and Ron (owner) is very helpful. Internet wasn't too bad, seemed to run out too quickly.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LotsaBlondeMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Two teenage kids and raining looking around town for somewhere stay, I have to say that some of the places available were very over priced and outdated, I was relieved when we found Aaron court, this place is clean and tidy warm and basic, I would recommend staying here, I was tired from driving and went to sleep around 12pm and woke again at 4pm so goes without saying quiet area and bed was good too.
We went out for an early dinner at Reba's, we were all ecstatic at our choice of dinning as well, but that's a whole other review Yum!

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandAngeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2013

A three day stay with family - rooms have adequate facilities and amenities. It was clean, and as advertised it is quiet in spite of being near a main road. The owners friendly, helpful; very protective of the quietness and rightly so. It is handy to supermarket, restaurants and takeaways. A ten minute walk to Mair Park is well worthwhile. Wifi access is a bit dodgy if you are at the farthest point from the office and having to get a new voucher everyday is a bit of a pain but it is available and free. You get what you pay for.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pukekopom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews