We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SteveandAngeM
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand

Looked around at a few places and by far was the best decision

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jun 2013
Two teenage kids and raining looking around town for somewhere stay, I have to say that some of the places available were very over priced and outdated, I was relieved when we found Aaron court, this place is clean and tidy warm and basic, I would recommend staying here, I was tired from driving and went to sleep around 12pm and woke again at 4pm so goes without saying quiet area and bed was good too.
We went out for an early dinner at Reba's, we were all ecstatic at our choice of dinning as well, but that's a whole other review Yum!
Date of stay: June 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Settlers Whangarei Exterior
$156
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $140
0.3 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool
$229
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $229
1.7 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
double and single bed
$144
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $144
3.0 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free parking
$182
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $182
12.7 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $213
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Distinction Whangarei Hotel opposite Town Basin Marina
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $195
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $154
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $130
1.1 km from Aaron Court Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Whangarei
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
12
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
12
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

A three day stay with family - rooms have adequate facilities and amenities. It was clean, and as advertised it is quiet in spite of being near a main road. The owners friendly, helpful; very protective of the quietness and rightly so. It is handy to supermarket, restaurants and takeaways. A ten minute walk to Mair Park is well worthwhile. Wifi access is a bit dodgy if you are at the farthest point from the office and having to get a new voucher everyday is a bit of a pain but it is available and free. You get what you pay for.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pukekopom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The location is ideal for a hike to Mair Park and beyond to the Kauri Park, or to the Subtropical Quarry Park and the Arts Quarry - you don't need a car to get there. The New World supermarket is just up the street (but expensive). If you don't mind to walk ten minutes, you can even get to the town centre without car.T And despite being close to the centre, the place is quiet.

The motel room was very clean and punctually serviced. The hosts, Colleen and Ron, made me feel at home right from the start.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kattarina98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

January 2013
This centrally located quiet motel suited our family needs to a 'T'. We had a generous sized, well maintained family unit with three bedrooms. The pool was wonderful on the hot summer days that we expereinced while there. Colleen & Ron were very helpful with suggestions re local attractions and came to our rescue when we had vehicle problems and needed to stay another night. We would absolutely stay there again - the motel was easy to find, there is a New World at the end of the street, the town centre is within walking distance and the hosts were wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RjNimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We had a family room. The room are basic but spacious and have cooking facilities. Even though the motel is in a central location it is still quiet. The internet is slow and with vouchers that run out fast.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We booked this motel 6 months back, and like others were not quiet sure what its like. Need not have worried, the owners were very friendly and helpful. Although the Motel looks a bit dated from the outside the room was basic but all you need for nice stay. The New World Supermarket is just a couple of minutes walk, but if you need to go into Whangarei town you will need a car. Due to us flying in from other countries our washing needed to be sorted, and the owners wife done it for $7.
Would recommend this motel, we had room 7 on the 1st floor at the end, very nice, and no noise. Good stay, thank you

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews