We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Amici Italian Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 158 Restaurants in Whangarei
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Diner, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Nestled in the heart of Whangarei, down bustling Quality Street, Amici is a charming eatery serving an extensive menu to cater for all throughout breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We (two female friends) went to Amici for coffee only however we wished we went for a meal.

Unfortunately we ate at the restaurant/cafe opposite and were very disappointed so decided to step across to Amici. The coffee was great and the young lady that served us was just lovely and seemed genuinely interested in how our coffee was. One of the best things about this restaurant was the seats, after sitting on plastic seats across the road, the chairs at Amici were just so comfortable.

So in summary, great coffee, amazing chairs and great service and we look forward to having lunch next time we are in Whangarei.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KKgayzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Fresh Pasta and Pizza. The service was really good. The waiter was very attentive and modified pasta to suit our dietary needs. The atmosphere was perfect. There is a variety to choose from.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Madone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Yummy foods. Friendly staff.
O have cheese platter and beef lasagne very yummmy.. great place for family and function. Great and fresh on premises.. drop In to amici and see what they can offer

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank AnthonyH2613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

While the atmosphere is pleasant the food and service were very underwhelming. Bread platter was ok, long wait for mains and they arrived haphazardly so some people had to wait while others were not served. Good 45 mins between starters and mains. Pizza bases are store bought. Average toppings. Pork belly was cooked poorly, and lamb tough. Kids menu adequate and fries very tasty but they need to get the fundamentals sorted.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank JandalTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Great service. Nice and friendly staff. It reminds us our Europe trip. Food was awesome. Keep up the good work.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank dharms1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Amici Italian Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Amici Italian Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.