We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff- Thank you Pippa!”

Jimmy Jacks Rib Shack & Craft Bar
Ranked #35 of 159 Restaurants in Whangarei
Description: A rocking good feed for great people Stonegrill classics, lobster steam Pots, BBQ Steakhouse classics and some of the best deserts, craft beers and ciders come on down
Restaurant details
Description: A rocking good feed for great people Stonegrill classics, lobster steam Pots, BBQ Steakhouse classics and some of the best deserts, craft beers and ciders come on down
Reviewed 29 March 2023

The staff at Jimmy Jacks were SO lovely. Our car had broken down and we ended up spending the majority of out day figuring out what to do in Jimmy Jacks, the food was yummy and we were just so grateful for Pippa and the team for being so kind and helpful to us! We will definitely be back again!

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Bethan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2022 via mobile

I was impressed by the quick service! Love the squid 🦑 fresh and delicious. But worst fish and chips i ever had taste fishy and got bitter taste and it - the rest did not eat their burgers hope this improves to keep the customer coming

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Curiosity714544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2022

Went in Jimmy Jacks for a steak dinner. Received the friendliest ever greeting from front of house and again from all the staff I met. They certainly worked hard and were very impressive.

Had onion rings as a starter, with a BBQ dip and a Scotch Steak for mains. The steak was cooked to perfection and very tender.

If I am ever in Whangarei again, I would certainly eat here again.

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2021 via mobile

Normally our visits to Jimmy Jacks have always been great. However, this last one was a bit disappointing. The service was good, no problems there. However, at one stage, there were about 4 people all serving us at the same time. I am not sure if this was supposed to be the case or not. When we ordered our meals, we had starters as well as mains. Three of us got our starters, but the fourth person didn't get their starter at the same time. It finally came about 30 seconds before their main arrived. So there was the main sitting there getting cold while they quickly tried to eat their starter. Another person in our group also got their main while they were still eating their starter. Not good enough guys! Why couldn't everyone get their starters at the same time and why would you serve the mains when people were not ready to have them? Some coordination is needed in your kitchen!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Finz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Popped in here for lunch on our way north. Had great service and awesome food at a reasonable price. Would happily return. Garlic, bacon and cheese loaf is a must. Sorry no pics, we were really hungry.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank apriln510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Jacks Rib Shack & Craft Bar also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Jimmy Jacks Rib Shack & Craft Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.