We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor service”

Jimmy Jacks Rib Shack & Craft Bar
Ranked #35 of 159 Restaurants in Whangarei
Description: A rocking good feed for great people Stonegrill classics, lobster steam Pots, BBQ Steakhouse classics and some of the best deserts, craft beers and ciders come on down
Restaurant details
Description: A rocking good feed for great people Stonegrill classics, lobster steam Pots, BBQ Steakhouse classics and some of the best deserts, craft beers and ciders come on down
Reviewed 7 November 2020

Food was good however the service was apalling. From walking in to a very unwelcoming maitre D to the table service it was all very difficult for them. although the staff seemed to be trying, my impression was that they weren't very well trained and no senior staff member was there to help. One of our party was gf and this proved to be very difficult for them. Wouldn't dine there again.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Navigate822339
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2020

Food was delish, staff were super friendly, we were actually able to have a large room were our group were able to sit, ea, talk and enjoy each other’s company.

Share platters were awesome, but we also ordered single dishes off the menu, which was awesome. Very happy group.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank NGAPUHIDUDE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2020

There was a wide range of menu items with the ribs being the star dish. We were a party of 4 and had the ribs to share, steak and burgers all of which were delicious and served promptly. Prices were reasonable too for the portions served.

As the place was really busy, the noise level was made worse with screaming children which marred an otherwise enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

An absolute must try! Great value for money, not to mention how great every bite tastes. The ribs are falling off the bone, with a nice sauce, another mist try. The tasting platter omg so good.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank J-beeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Love the vibe. We come here often and never get disappointed. Love the service and the staff from all around. The bar man is our favourite as he has the best sense of humour.

Food is always fast, fresh and yum. My favourite is the dessert (skillet cookie) I could eat them all the time if my tummy could handle it.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlexaWatene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Jacks Rib Shack & Craft Bar also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Jimmy Jacks Rib Shack & Craft Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.