We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Disappointed!!!”
Review of Adriatic Fisheries

Adriatic Fisheries
Ranked #17 of 27 Quick Bites in Whangarei
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

I looked forward to having some smoked roe, as it is one of my favorites, however what I purchased was practically inedible. It was so dry and tasted old, consequently I had to throw it out - absolute rubbish!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank kevgayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

Came here per recommendation from the locals who said Adriatic was the best fish&chips around. Our vegetarian burger was one of the best we've ever tried, fish burger was a bit dry, grilled snapper was quite small and lacked flavour, chips were excellent, wedges were well done but also lacked seasoning, both chips and wedges were not greasy, pineapple fritter and a donut were good. Looking at Google reviews, Adriatic is indeed the best, though we expected a bit more.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2023

Wow!! Kai Reka e te Iwi!!! Was a little surprised at the price but heck!! Glad i ordered the Chicken Burger. Cooked beautifully, massive burger with salad, coleslaw and beetroot. Will definitely be back. Kia Mau Te Wehi!!!

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stay17945214679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Always get my schnapper and chips from here, always. Best fresh fish, chips are good, staff exceptional. If you hanker for fish'n'chips ya can't go wrong.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank LeighD443
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

The products at Adriatic Fisheries is always so fresh. Whenever we want fish & chips or great cooked seafood for us or as a recommendation to others its Adriatic. We normally get a piece of schnapper, cooked oysters, mussels, scallops. potato fritters and a few chips, then off to the park to enjoy it all until the last bit has disappeared. They will cook it well done if you ask and nothing is a problem with them.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Adriatic Fisheries also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Adriatic Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.