We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
65
27
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
27
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table refreshing dip hosts were lovely the river nice quiet location tidy room spa pool very nice place to stay private bathroom sense of humour self contained comfy bed last minute booking kowhai park short stay excellent location short drive
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Staff was super accommodating and friendly. It was cold and they gave us extra heaters. We booked last minute and everything was ready upon our arrival. The owners are really into customer service and keeping their clientele happy.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The Lodge is beautifully situated directly across from the Whanganui river and has all sorts of surprises - good ones! - in store for travellers

The grounds are really interesting and well laid out and our apartment was a stand alone one bedroom house with all the amenities we could want. Private, modern and well laid out, we were delighted with the property and the warm welcome and service from the team.

The price we paid was very inexpensive given the quality of the property. I highly recommend this as THE place to stay in Whanganui

Room tip: Ask for the one bedroom house/apartment by the pool - it's very secluded with plenty of room!
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BeefyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We had a lovely one night stay in a little cottage set in the garden surrounded by greenery. There was plenty of room and it was nicely furnished. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone needing a break.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jude638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Gary was great and very friendly. Loved the fact that our unit was away from other people. Was lovely to relax outside and listen to the birds singing. Comfy bed and clean room. Thanks for looking after us whilst in Wanganui.

Room tip: One of the Suites away from the main building
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Star B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable and away from the road side so very quiet. Thank you for a lovely stay. I would recommend this accommodation for business or pleasure or in my case, a mixture of both! Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karensafefoodser2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews