We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverview Motel
Nearby Hotels
Whanganui River Top 10 Holiday Park(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gateway Motor Lodge(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Astral Motel & Apartments(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
151 on London(Whanganui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Whanganui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
86
56
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
56
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverspa bathone nightlarge unitdownstairs unitseparate kitchena queen size bedan easy strolllazy boyfew minutes walkgreat bedon arrivalexcellent staymain roadgreat place to stayhappily stay here againstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

A nice quiet Motel not to far from the town centre.A new shower or not far of it and ideal for a night or two.Very helpful staff.Would recommend.We did our washing while there and it was cheap as chips.real good.

Room Tip: We had a studio close to reception and it was fine.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night while on a cycling trip. The Scottish chap who greeted us at reception was wonderfully welcoming and helpful in a myriad of ways - much appreciated.

We had a studio unit on the ground floor and it was perfectly acceptable - especially for the price of $98 per night. It is a little tired, however, so be aware that you get what you pay for. But there was plenty of space with a lounge with bed, a separate kitchen/dining and a lovely bathroom with great shower.

The unit is well equipped and generally very clean.

Location is perfect - just a few hundred metres from the centre of town and overlooking the river.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

A great spot to stay. The room was comfortable and spacious, the staff friendly and the location is great. With an easy stroll along the river into town where you will find plenty of choices for eating out.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wagaitwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for an overnight on our trip around North Island and were met by a very helpful Scottish gentleman. Our room was perfectly adequate, with a small kitchenette, double bed and bathroom. The room fitted our needs but was fairly basic, but had a quite strong damp or musty odour. Wifi is promised but is diabolical, if you can get a signal it is so slow and frequently times out. Overall it’s an ok place but don’t expect anything other than basic accommodation and facilities.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank neil1342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This was a very good experience! Friendly welcome on arrival, helpful advice on restaurant for dinner. Unit was spotlessly clean, had comfortable beds, and everything we needed. Quiet stay, couldn’t fault it in any way.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews