We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
10
21
14
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
21
14
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms room service one night stay oaks pillows wanganui motel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Extremely accomodating staff. Working in Whanganui and used the Quality Hotel for two weeks. Both reception staff and the cleaning staff were helpful and approachable. Nothing was an issue.

Heaters in the room worked well.

A great all round common sense accomodation, 2 min walk to a great cafe or the supermarkets.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank JonnoR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Collegiate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

First time visitor to Wanganui, and I selected this accommodation. The room was well appointed, however the bathroom was a bit small for me. The staff were very pleasant and polite. Some aspects of the facility are becoming dated. Restaurant was nice without being over the top.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Very good location. Reasonable rates. Clean almost retro rooms but so cute. Very friendly staff.
Restaurant with a great seafood buffet on Saturday night along with a carvery as well.
Also breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdeleFeilding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We were on a one night stay on the way to Wellington and so weren’t able to sample the wider Wanganui area with its activities. This hotel would be a great place as a centre for such an investigation. It is located on the edge of town away from the main road and is a 20-25 minute walk to the centre of Wanganui so plan your excursions downtown for food etc with this in mind.

The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and pleasant and a good place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Its a struggle to find a decent hotel with in room dining in whanganui. I arrived here and was dissappointed from the outside, she is rather tired. To my delighted surprise my room was lovely spacious very clean and nice light with a refurbished immaculate bathroom. The menu has a great selection I had eye fillet which was beautiful but was under cooked so I didnt eat the medium rare bits. I had room service as you do you when your on your own and away from home for work didnt take very long even though they were clearly very busy. Staff were informative and very helpful.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jaja69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews