We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Whanganui Seaside Holiday Park
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This place ticks all the boxes for us and they remembered us from other visits. Showers and toilets lovely and clean. Kitchen has everything you need along with the morning paper and fresh heaps. We will be back to stay as the manager is a lovely lady and the rates arent to bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place ticks all the boxes... a 'realistic' cost for overnight campervans.
Immaculate toilets, showers, kitchen areas... believe me this makes a huge difference to your stay.
Tidy sites very well taken care of gardens, with fresh herbs near the kitchen to help yourself to, we have never seen this before at nay camping ground!
Friendly helpful staff.
I would stay here again and highly recommend this to campers!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6jjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After traveling Stratford Wanganui and shopping it was a pleasant surprise to find such a nice Holiday Park near the sea side with a very welcoming Manager and a favourable rate of 20$ for a single traveler. Beautiful garden setting, power sites to my likings, swimming pool too small and cold for me. Not crowded at all - it's off-season - and enjoyable. Good I returned to Wanganui

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed for four nights and really enjoyed our stay, loved how close it is to the Beach and Playground.....so did our kids. We experienced a very peaceful and private stay, lovely clean facilities and our cabin was spacious and comfortable, the Pool and Spa were a great added bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If it's a romantic get away you're after then you're in the wrong place. We were accompanied into Whanganui by 6 police cars who were raiding a residential establishment in the next street. Obviously this was not the fault of the Holiday Park, but not a great 1st impression, and only emphasised what a mistake we had made in not checking the area out properly before booking.

The site is next to the sea, but it's also next to a run down industrial estate and miles away from the town.

The holiday park itself isn't actually too bad, but we stayed in the 'fishermans cottage' which sound nice don't ya think? Sadly you'd be mistaken as they are in dire need of dragging into the 21st century. From the lino lined shower unit (I kid you not) to the water damaged bedroom walls, and the randomly gurgling toilet which seemed to kick in whenever someone else on the site flushed.

If you're in a campervan, this is an ok stop off point on the way to somewhere nice, just don't book it for the week.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ItsTheLittleThings22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whanganui hotels
6.4 km away
Astral Motel & Apartments
Astral Motel & Apartments
#14 of 26 in Whanganui
59 reviews
10.5 km away
Whanganui River Top 10 Holiday Park
5.9 km away
42b College House
42b College House
#3 of 12 in Whanganui
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Braemar House
Braemar House
#2 of 10 in Whanganui
46 reviews
6.5 km away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#4 of 26 in Whanganui
143 reviews
5.5 km away
Siena Motor Lodge
Siena Motor Lodge
#1 of 26 in Whanganui
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whanganui Seaside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whanganui Seaside Holiday Park

Address: 1a Rangiora Street | Castlecliff, Whanganui 4501, New Zealand (Formerly Castlecliff Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Whanganui
Price Range: $50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whanganui Seaside Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Whanganui Seaside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing