We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whanganui Seaside Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
151 on London(Whanganui)
US$107
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anndion Lodge Motel & Function Centre(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rutland Arms Inn(Whanganui)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Motel(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Court Motel(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
25
28
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
28
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersadventure playgroundholiday parkminute walk to the beachrelaxed spotcamping groundsmall swimming poolloved our staymain townmotor homelarge kitchenvery pleasant staywould stay here againpowered siteacross the roadgreat facilitiesstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place ticks all the boxes... a 'realistic' cost for overnight campervans.
Immaculate toilets, showers, kitchen areas... believe me this makes a huge difference to your stay.
Tidy sites very well taken care of gardens, with fresh herbs near the kitchen to help yourself to, we have never seen this before at nay camping ground!
Friendly helpful staff.
I would stay here again and highly recommend this to campers!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6jjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After traveling Stratford Wanganui and shopping it was a pleasant surprise to find such a nice Holiday Park near the sea side with a very welcoming Manager and a favourable rate of 20$ for a single traveler. Beautiful garden setting, power sites to my likings, swimming pool too small and cold for me. Not crowded at all - it's off-season - and enjoyable. Good I returned to Wanganui

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed for four nights and really enjoyed our stay, loved how close it is to the Beach and Playground.....so did our kids. We experienced a very peaceful and private stay, lovely clean facilities and our cabin was spacious and comfortable, the Pool and Spa were a great added bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If it's a romantic get away you're after then you're in the wrong place. We were accompanied into Whanganui by 6 police cars who were raiding a residential establishment in the next street. Obviously this was not the fault of the Holiday Park, but not a great 1st impression, and only emphasised what a mistake we had made in not checking the area out properly before booking.

The site is next to the sea, but it's also next to a run down industrial estate and miles away from the town.

The holiday park itself isn't actually too bad, but we stayed in the 'fishermans cottage' which sound nice don't ya think? Sadly you'd be mistaken as they are in dire need of dragging into the 21st century. From the lino lined shower unit (I kid you not) to the water damaged bedroom walls, and the randomly gurgling toilet which seemed to kick in whenever someone else on the site flushed.

If you're in a campervan, this is an ok stop off point on the way to somewhere nice, just don't book it for the week.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ItsTheLittleThings22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed a night here in one of the motel units. It was fairly small, but very tidy and clean. The park has quite a good pool and a spa and sauna (we didn't check out the later two). It's a fair way out of town, but a big playground and the beach are less than five minutes walk away, so that makes up for a lot. There's a general store across the street that does very tasty fish and chips. Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews