We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
49
16
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
16
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedfew minutes drivegreat showerbusy roadcooked breakfaststay there againon arrivalhostmotelunitwanganuicurtainssleep
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Highly recommend staying at Fiesta Court. Incredibly clean and tidy, comfortable beds, and very accommodating host! Best shower ever!! Free wifi was an added bonus - especially for the kids. We'll totally be back!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pick-Chicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Fantastic awesome highly recommended place to stay everyone. Top owner who is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Will be staying again and recommend to everyone.
Looking forward to seeing the attractions you have recommended.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank EnderbyIslandRabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Wanganui is a delightful place with streets lined with baskets of flowers and art deco buildings. A weekend get away haven. Fiesta Court is a great place to stay in Wanganui! We had a wonderful stay. Our washing and wifi business was complete before heading out for the evening. The next day we toured Wanganui after our marvellous host gave us excellent ideas for our al fresco breakfast while watching bicycle riders arrive for their morning coffee, panoramic views of the city and the women operated Durie Hill Elevator. Please ask your host for anything you need including real milk for your tea!!

Room Tip: Ask and you shall receive!!!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RespectfulTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Bit of a gem in Wanganui. We arrived at another motel about 830pm that had the vacancy sign out so enquired about a room to be told they had none. The reception person then held the door open for us to leave and then reluctantly phoned around for us to find a room. He found one at Fiesta Court. When we arrived there they were friendly, helpful and couldn't have done more. He even offered us the use of his car (we were on bikes)...great place and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank myscreenname822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

One of the best budget motels in the North Island. Comfortable bed, clean room, good bathroom. What more could you expect for the price? Very friendly and helpful host. Free wi fi was a bonus; lots of similar motels like to charge extra fees! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews