We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
11
23
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
23
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river across the road bed was comfortable walking distance road noise town centre graeme motel units host kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

was fantastic to stay in a homely environment. the bed was comfy as. was lovely to be visited by the cats. we were missing our cat so we were happy to have cuddles with the family cats. close to everything we needed while we were there. will stay there again with no worries. highly recommend to everyone

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank belinda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The fact it is good value makes it very good in my mind, nothing wrong with the place but if you are looking to impress someone with facilities go elsewhere. What is here is functional and serves the purpose. Nice outside area. If I was in Wanganui again I would have no issue staying here.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Digory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Motel is aptly named being located on the riverside in Wanganui. Only a short stroll into town. Road is busy during the day but quiet in the evening.
Motel rooms were quite spacious but very dated. No Sky TV, didnt particularly worry me as the TV was quite small so didnt bother watching it anyway.
Free 100mb wifi voucher each day.
Ample off street parking outside unit.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 67TravelBug67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Riverside location, easy walk to the city centre, Saturday market and local amenities. The rooms are spacious and clean, though a little dated now. Very friendly and helpful staff. For the budget price, it's very good value.

Room tip: All rooms appear equally good.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pgc369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

While the decor is obviously dated, the motel rooms were clean and spacious. We had a two bedroom apartment. The beds were comfortable enough and we slept well. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is in an excellent location and we enjoyed being able to walk along the riverfront to the CBD. I did not end up using the wifi or watching TV so these were not an issue for me. We had a cooked breakfast which was hot and perfectly cooked. A pleasant stay and would use this motel again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews