We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
42
17
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
17
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath stayed here large comfortable bed plenty of parking handy location victoria street great place to stay on arrival water pressure clean tidy good size would stay again the kitchen electric blankets off street parking free wifi motor lodge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We stayed in hotels, some for one night, some for two, the entire six weeks we were in NZ. This was one of the best we stayed at. It was also one of the least expensive! The staff was very helpful and friendly (owners?) Plenty of parking spaces, clean bright. Really enjoyed our stay here. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NZfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

we stayed one night @ asure Gardens motor lodge - lovely welcome by the owners- unit was clean, spacious- actual seats to sit on to watch tv - which is rare (no time to watch tv tho), close to cafes, supermarket. would certainly recommend

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

What a great motel to stay at. We booked the two bedroom which I would highly recommend. Good spacious rooms with two TV's, DVD player with a good selection to choose from available from the office. Bathroom had a shower with good pressure and spa bath to relax in. Upon arrival there was a flute of nice cold water in the fridge and a chocolate had been placed on each bed, certainly was made to feel welcome. WIFi is unlimited with a good connection. We tend to book at Asure motels because they usually have everything we require for a good stay but this one is above and beyond. Charge back and delivery facilities available from a good choice of restaurants and take aways. People should definitely stay here. Just remember when staying in Whanganui to keep the windows closed at night to keep the mosquitos out.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank griffi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Rush trip to the lower North Island at short notice.

Have stayed here before and the managers are very friendly and very accommodating.

We were not sure if we needed one night or two but definitely 2 rooms.

They booked it out for us and we let them know in good time it was one night only but only by lunchtime the second day, this was no problem for them.

We were given corporate rates and the same price for 2 in one room and 1 in the other.

Very clean tidy, spacious rooms.

Large bathroom.

Good kitchen.

Large comfortable bed.

Parking at your door.

Close to CBD.

Happily recommend this place to any one.

Merry Christmas.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Good size rooms, separate queen bedroom with a single in the lounge, equipped with everything you need, showers had good water pressure, not that close to main town shopping, but we were there to see family, would stay again

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dimarshall63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews