We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cotswold Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Rolleston Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grafton Cottage and Chalets(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miranda Holiday Park(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coastal Motor Lodge(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Brookby Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Thames)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
158
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconescoromandel peninsulabreakfast was deliciousroom was beautifully decoratedguest loungeexceeded all expectationsb and bexcellent hostsstayed longerposter bedadded pleasureroad conditionsour stay was greatlocal places of interestoverlooking the rivertired muscleshot water beach
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The local is slightly elevated and has a nice view. The garden invites you to relax. The room was clean and we liked it very much. The friendly, helpful hosts presented a plentiful and delicious breakfast. Further, they supported us for the daily tour planning. It was a pitty that we pland our stay for 2 days only.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbenninger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks so much Rudolf. We really enjoyed meeting you both and are only sorry that we had to cancel our trip to Europe, thus not seeing you again there. However it is in next year's plan, so we'll stay in touch.

Very glad you enjoyed your time in beautiful NZ. A and G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This is a very nice B&B run by pleasant people! The couple that operate it are interested in their guests enjoying all that the Coromandel has to offer. The breakfast was pleantiful and delicious I'd certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the smaller end but comfortable and have a great view right out the front.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you Steven, for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are always keen to make sure that our visitors see the best of NZ. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Beautiful setting, delicious and generous breakfast! Very helpful hosts with good recommendations for dinner and travel advice. They even checked the road conditions for our trip as some roads had been washed out and gave us a map to follow. The rooms were super comfy and clean. We enjoyed the hot tub too!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 741mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hi, and thank you for your lovely review. It was such an awful time for overseas tourists to be staying, and we were very keen to ensure that no-one got stuck by road closures or other problems! Hope all went well for you once you left us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

A lovely stay with superb hosts on elevated and sunny north facing site. A good springboard for exploring the Coromandel Peninsula. Our room very comfortable with views over the racecourse.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank warrensanderson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks Warren for taking the time to review us. We really enjoyed your company and were glad we could share a meal with you both. Look forward to seeing you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We have stayed here several times and enjoy it each time. There are three different rooms so it is nice to go back and sample what each different room has to offer. Quiet and beautiful location. We were there during a cyclone and the hosts were so helpful in finding out about road conditions etc. Lovely cozy place.

Room Tip: Each room good for its own reason. Nice to try again and again over time.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redsuze2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Gosh, I think that period will be etched in peoples' memories for a long time. It's good that you were able to make the most of things despite the weather, and we are pleased that we made things comfortable during your stay. Don't let it put you off for another visit! Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews