We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cotswold Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Rolleston Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookby Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Motel Thames(Coromandel Peninsula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
158
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconescoromandel peninsulaon arrivalbreakfast was deliciousroom was beautifully decoratedguest loungeexceeded all expectationsexcellent hostsstayed longerhot water beachposter bedadded pleasureroad conditionsour stay was greatlocal places of interestoverlooking the rivertired muscles
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights while exploring the Coromandle. All the good comments from others are true. The place is wonderful and the hosts are great. Only wish we could have taken Garth with us on the rest of our trip. He has more information than the I Sites. Interesting driveway though...

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank IanfromTempland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We spent two very relaxing nights at Cotswold Cottage, Thames. It is lovely villa set in beautiful peaceful surroundings and is ideal if you're wanting to stay in Thames or heading to the Coromandel Peninsula. Adrienne and Garth are truly wonderful hosts and their attention to detail is amazing. We would love to have stayed longer but work in the big city of Auckland beckoned us.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela19112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

From the moment we drove up the driveway we knew that it was going to be a beautiful place to stay. Situated on a hill with breath taking views, the gardens are extremely well maintained and the property just gives you a nice warm feeling. Garth & Arienne Familton were great hosts. This was our first experience at a B&B and we were a little sceptical about it but soon realised we had no reason to be. Arienne offered to hold our luggage as we arrived before check-in time and gave us the run down of what we could do for the afternoon/evening. Without her help we wouldn't have been able to see so many things in the Coromandel Peninsula in the little time we had. We stayed in the Holker room and we felt like we were at home the moment we walked in. Attention to detail has been applied to everything at this B&B. We certainly appreciated the Whittaker's Chocolate bars that were left with the coffee/tea amenities in the room. Breakfast was continental with the option of a hot breakfast as well. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Friendly hosts with lots of information to share.
Good breakfast available.
Convenient location for Auckland airport and Coromandel.
Home from home feel, the building is an old (for NZ) villa style with lots of original features and a lovely garden to sit in if you wish.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank intelligentgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

This was our best accomendation during our four weeks in New Zeeland. Adrienne and Garth is fantastic hosts. We were celebrating 30 years of marriage and they arranged our dinner in a romatic spot with a view over the river. They made a wonderful dinner and selected an excellent wine. We are going to remember Costwold Cottage with love in our hearts.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Carole Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews