We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cotswold Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuscany on Thames(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolleston Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brookby Motel(Thames)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
157
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsconescoromandel peninsulaon arrivalbreakfast was deliciousroom was beautifully decoratedguest loungeexceeded all expectationsexcellent hostsstayed longerhot water beachposter bedadded pleasureroad conditionsour stay was greatlocal places of interestoverlooking the river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Just returned from trip to North Island NZ. Cotswold was lovely and easy to find with a sign on the main road. Just outside of main town center. Friend and I stayed in twin bed room. Lovely and clean! Adrienne and Garth even stayed up late to help us check in! Garth gave us plenty of advice on how to tackle the peninsula as well as let us borrow beach towels and a spade for hot water beach. He even rinsed our rental car off for us after we did a little off roading through the 309 and other roads! Breakfast was fantastic! Seperate entrance to room and very quiet. Im picky about where I sleep and often travel alone as a singal gal (although I was with a friend this trip) but felt very safe and I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

Cotswold Cottage was the first stop on a weeklong bike trip around New Zealand's Coromandel Peninsula. At the end of a long, rainy ride, Garth & Adrienne were the perfect hosts (fresh scones served to us in the hot tub!) and the place -- the definition of charming, like something out of a short story. Gorgeous postcard view, wine in the common area and a killer "Full Kiwi" breakfast. "Coco" the cat has quite the beautiful spot. Highly recommended.
-- Alfredo Casuso & David Perry

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidPerrySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here to cycle the Thames rail path.
The room was very clean and fresh and we were served afternoon tea on arrival.
We slept like babies and had a fabulous home cooked breakfast in the morning.
They even picked us up from Wakino after our cycling ride.
Would definitely stay here agin!

Room Tip: All 3 looked great!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lauren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Just an hour out of Auckland, this is a great weekend get away for couples. On arrival, we were offered fresh baked scones and a cup of tea. We hadn't been to the Coromandel for a few years and were in need of some educated direction. (Due to time constraints). We got great directions on all that the coromandel offered. Room was clean, modern, yet vintage. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was great and certainly set us up for a day of exploring. Other upsides - breakfast is at a main table in the house so you got to catch up with other travelers - eg: great adult conversation. All in all - 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwifuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

All of the other glowing reviews for this special Bed and Breakfast accommodation are totally justified. The location is lovely, with the house surrounded by pleasant gardens and set up on a rise with views over the racecourse and green fields to the hills. Adrienne and Garth are such welcoming and accommodating hosts, you couldn't do better. And the breakfasts are another memorable treat - whether it's toast with a choice of spreads, delicious muesli or other cereals served with fruit, a full cooked breakfast, or pancakes, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are comfortable, well-appointed and very clean, and the area totally quiet at night (the only exception to this being that you will hear other guests in their rooms, and if they arrive late or leave early, but otherwise silence reigns). There is outdoor seating to enjoy, either on the deck outside the guest rooms or out in the garden, tea and coffee facilities whenever you want to use them, and if there is anything else you want, just ask. Nurse Adrienne was even able to provide treatment and a plaster for a graze when we discovered that we had left our first aid kit at home.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews